India’s Cricket Superstar Jasprit Bumrah Leads Squad Departure for Thrilling T20 Clash Against Ireland: Exclusive Viral Pictures Revealed

Bumrah, Clash, Cricket, Departure, Exclusive, Indias, Ireland, Jasprit, Leads, Pictures, Revealed, squad, superstar, T20, Thrilling, Viral


India to Face Ireland in T20I Series After West Indies Setback

India’s tour of West Indies 2023 ended on a sour note for the Indian team as they lost the five-match T20I series 2-3. However, the Men in Blue now have a chance to set the record straight when they square off against Ireland for a three-match T20I series, starting later this week.

Bumrah to Lead Team India in the Absence of Pandya and Rohit

In the T20I series against the West Indies, Hardik Pandya was the captain but has been rested for the Ireland tour ahead of the 2023 Asia Cup. In his and regular skipper Rohit Sharma’s absence, team India will be captained by Jasprit Bumrah, making his comeback to the international arena after a gap of almost one year.

Indian Squad Departs for Ireland

The Indian contingent, led by ace pacer Jasprit Bumrah, has left for Ireland. Team India’s official Instagram handle posted a series of pictures from the team’s departure featuring the likes of Prasidh Krishna, Jasprit Bumrah, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Rinku Singh.

T20 International Series Schedule and Venue

  • India’s tour of Ireland will begin on August 18th.
  • All matches of the IND vs IRE three-match T20 International series will be played in The Village, Dublin.
  • The 2nd T20I between India and Ireland will be played on 20th August.
  • The 3rd T20I between India and Ireland is scheduled for 23rd August.

Preparations for Asia Cup 2023

After the Ireland tour, Indian players who get picked in India’s Asia Cup 2023 squad will take part in Team India’s Asia Cup preparatory camp. The camp will be held at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru. Jasprit Bumrah, who is important for India’s ODI World Cup 2023 plan, will most likely be seen playing in the 2023 Asia Cup.

India Squad for Ireland Tour

  • Jasprit Bumrah (Captain)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Tilak Varma
  • Rinku Singh
  • Washington Sundar
  • Shivam Dube
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Sanju Samson
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Avesh Khan


Source link

Leave a Comment