Jasprit Bumrah-led Team India Takes Flight for Ireland Tour: Exclusive Pictures Here | Cricket News

Bumrahled, Cricket, Exclusive, Flight, India, Ireland, Jasprit, news, Pictures, Takes, Team, Tour


Team India Departed for Ireland for T20I Series

Three-match T20I series set to start on August 18

NEW DELHI: Jasprit Bumrah-led Team India on Tuesday departed for Ireland for a three-match T20I series. The series will commence on August 18 at Malahide, Dublin, followed by matches on August 20 and August 23.

Indian Team’s Departure Shared on Social Media

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) shared snapshots of the Indian team’s departure to Ireland on various social media platforms.

Key Players Embark on their Journey

The official BCCI Instagram account posted images of crucial players – Jasprit Bumrah, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, and Shivam Dube – as they set out on their journey.

Bumrah Returns After Recovering from Back Injury

The series will mark the return of Jasprit Bumrah, who had been recovering from a back injury sustained during his last appearance against England in 2022. Bumrah has also been entrusted with the leadership duties in the series.

India Squad for the T20I Series

  • Jasprit Bumrah (Captain)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Tilak Varma
  • Rinku Singh
  • Washington Sundar
  • Shivam Dube
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Sanju Samson
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Avesh Khan


Source link

Leave a Comment